Red Jade Book Series

Red Jade Book Series

All four books of the Red Jade fantasy series are now complete and available. The entire saga spans the kingdoms of Kallisor and Hathreneir, following Dariak and his companions on their quest to end centuries of war. Gathering the shards of the Red Jade allow the companions to tap into elemental powers that give them an edge on their journey. But the jades themselves are fickle and it’s Dariak’s quest to unite them anyway.

It took roughly three years to write the four-book saga. Over the past year, each volume has been through numerous edits and updates. Cover art was created for each book to represent aspects of each story. Now they are available in print and on Kindle. If you read them, please review them on Amazon.

I can’t thank enough everyone who was involved in the entire process, including my partner, my friends and family, my beta readers, my reviewers, my editors, my cover artist, my musician, my students, my writer colleagues, and my readers.


Journeys in Kallisor

Book 1: Journeys in Kallisor

Meet Dariak, Gabrion, and Kitalla. A mage from Hathreneir, Dariak is determined to travel through enemy territory to gather the missing shards of the Red Jade in an effort to stop the centuries-long war. Gabrion, a farmer from Kallisor, joins the quest when his own personal mission goes awry. Kitalla, agile thief, lends her abilities to the team, including a unique dance skill that exudes magic unknown in the land. The trio journeys east through Kallisor, facing feral creatures along the way.


The Shattered Shards

Book 2: The Shattered Shards

After the events that culminated in book one, the team ventures west, joined by Randler, a bard of Kallisor whose dislike of magic challenges his growing relationship with Dariak. The monsters attack in droves and soldiers of the Kallisorian king’s army hunt them down. The team splits temporarily, then reconnects before heading into Hathreneir. The desert lands house new creatures and challenges. The quest for the jades brings the companions to the Hathren liege and the mages. Their biggest challenges, however, are coming to terms with their pasts.


The Assembly

Book 3: The Assembly

Joined by new allies, the companions fracture into four groups. From the western forest of Hathreneir to a quiet town in Kallisor, the rift between the companions must be resolved if the jades are ever to be united. Conflicts arise at every turn and Dariak must trust in his companions to handle matters while he seeks the final shard. Yet the more he learns of the pieces of the Red Jade, the less confident he is that they can even be united at all. [The format of book three is different in that it cycles among the four groups throughout the novel up through the events at the end.]


The Forgotten Tribe

Book 4: The Forgotten Tribe

With the team reunited and the jades gathered, Dariak’s main quest nears completion. But it isn’t as simple and lining up the jades and using their powers. Dariak must seek his father’s help to fully realize the scope of his quest, and the consequences. Kitalla, Gabrion, and other companions they’ve met along the way strive to control the chaos in Castle Hathreneir while also preparing for the culmination of the quest. At last, the questions Randler has pursued find answers as the truth of the Forgotten Tribe is revealed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *